## Swargiya Chandra Singh Shahi Government Post Graduate College Kapkote

## **Department of Drawing & Painting**

## 2022 - 2023

On 2/1/2023 Chitrakala Parishad was constituted in which unanimously Kritika Chaudhary M.A. 3<sup>rd</sup> semester as President, Beena BA 5<sup>th</sup>semester as Secretary and Kamal Joshi BA 3 SEMESTER as Co-Secretary were selected

Poster competition on the topic Portrait of Indian Freedom Fighters (Azadi ka Amrit maohotsav) was organized on 25<sup>th</sup> July 2022. Dr. B.C. Tiwari, department of History & Dr. Elba Mandrelle, department of English judged the competition. The convener of this competition was Mrs. Mamta Suyal.

List of students participated in competition

Sr No.	NAME	CLASS	POSITION
01	Kamal Joshi	B.A. 2 <sup>nd t</sup> sem	1st
02	Geeta Joshi	M.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	2 <sup>nd</sup>
03	Dolly Mehta	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	3 <sup>rd</sup>





Card making competition on Teacher's Day was organized on 5<sup>th</sup> September 2022. The convener of this competition was Mrs. Mamta Suyal.

List of students participated in competition -

Sr No.	NAME	CLASS	POSITION
01	Kritika Chaudhary	M.A.2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	1st
02	Anushka garbyal	B.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Vivek Singh Koranaga	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> seem	
03	Deepa	M.A. 2 <sup>nd</sup> sem	3 <sup>rd</sup>
	Naveen Singh	B.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> sem	



Poster competition based on Depiction of Culture on the map of Uttarakhand under Azadi Ka Amrit mahotsav and Uttarakhand Establishment Day was organized on 12 November 2022. Dr. Elba Mandrelle was the judge in the competition. The convener of this competition was Mrs. Mamta Suyal.

Sr No.	NAME	CLASS	POSITION
01	Garima Nagarkoti	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	1st
02	Beena	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	2 <sup>nd</sup>
	Bhagwat Kumar		
03	Bhawana Gariya	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	3 <sup>rd</sup>
	Bhawana	B.A. 1 <sup>st</sup> sem	
	Koranga		

List of students participated in competition -



Poster competition based on Voter Awareness Program was organized on 25<sup>th</sup> January 2023.Dr. Rajendra Bisht, Mrs. Pooja Lohiya and Dr Kalpana Joshi were the judges for the competition. The convener of this competition were Dr. Bhawana Joshi and Mrs. Nivedita Lohiya.

List of students participated in competition –

Sr No.	NAME	CLASS	POSITION
01	Beena	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	1st
02	Bhawana Gariya	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	2 <sup>nd</sup>
03	Karishma Koranga	B.A. 5 <sup>th</sup> sem	3 <sup>rd</sup>







Painting Competition based on *aajadi ka amrit mahotsav* was organized 27/05/2023, under the Chitrakala Parishad, in the Amrit Mahotsav series of independence, a competition was organized by Indian artists to imitate the artworks based on the great personalities of the country. In which the pictures of MF Hussain, Nandlal Basu, Avnidra Nath Tagore were made by the students. The objective of this competition was to express the feeling of nationalism of the country through the paintings of Indian artists. Dr. Bhavna Joshi, Mrs. Nivedita Lohia were the judges of the competition. The co- convener of the competition was Mrs. Mamta Suyal.

Sr No.	NAME	class	Position
1	Kamal Joshi	B.A. 2 <sup>st</sup> sem	1 <sup>st</sup>
2	Kritika Chaudhary	M.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> sem	2 <sup>nd</sup>
3	Beena Gariya	B.A. 5th semester	2 <sup>nd</sup>
4	Deepa	M.A. 3 <sup>rd</sup> sem	3 <sup>rd</sup>

List of students participated in competition –

